S.C. Football Hall of Fame to induct 5 new members

Published on Monday, February 12, 2018

The South Carolina Football Hall of Fame (SCFHOF) Class of 2018 includes five inductees, one being a legacy inductee. The legacy inductee honors those who have come from a past generation but laid the foundation for football in South Carolina and beyond.

The Class of 2018 inductees include John Abraham (University of South Carolina), Dwight Clark (Clemson University), Paul Maguire (The Citadel), Clay Matthews Sr. (Georgia Tech/Legacy Inductee), and Richard Seymour (University of Georgia).

The 2017 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy (Collegiate Player of the year) Mason Rudolph (Rock Hill), will also be honored along with the 2018 Humanitarian of the Year, which will be announced at the ceremony.

The 2018 Enshrinement Ceremony is April 19 at the Embassy Suites at Verdae in Greenville.




Leave a Comment

Trending: Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, Obituaries, Chon Restaurant, Allen Bennett Hospital