Players honored at Greer football banquet

Published on Monday, January 26, 2015

Greer High School football players were honored Monday night at its annual football banquet.

Head Coach Will Young and his staff honored the seniors who compiled a 40-9 overall record with four consecutive region championships. They beat rival Blue Ridge in three of four meetings.

The Yellow Jackets registered a cumulative 3.2 grade point average.

Players earning awards:

Varsity offense

Offensive player of the year, Dorian Lindsey

Co-offensive backs of the year, Adrian McGee, Mario Cusano

Offensive lineman of the year, Cole Henderson

Varsity defense

Player of the year, Tyler Wright

Back of the year, Troy Pride

Lineman of the year, Tiquan Lyles

Special teams

Player of the year, Andrew Messer

Iron Jacket

Strength training, Cole Henderson

Permanent captains

Tyler Wright

Cole Henderson

Dorian Lindsey

Jackson Tipton

All-Region II-AAA

Mario Cusano, quarterback

Cole Henderson, offensive line

Dorian Lindsey, wide receiver

Tiquan Lyles, defensive line

Adrian McGee, running back

Troy Pride, defensive back

Tyler Wright, linebacker


Pierce Bishop

Zac Boughey

Sycchaeus Bruton

Mead Cook

Bobby Farrington

Cole Henderson

Nakeem Hoke

Tiquan Lyles

Deondre Moren

Garrett Poole

Tyler Rhodes

Andrew Ryvko

Seth Shokes

Cedric Sullivan

Delvin Thompson

Jackson Tipton

Zeke Whiteside

Tyler Wright

Xavier Wright


Co-offensive player of the year, Chance Coleman, Brice Green

Defensive player of the year, Jamiel Canada

Academics, 3.0+ grade point average

Dorian Lindsey, 11, WR

Ryan McCullough, 10, OL

Gabe Rice, 10, DL

AJ Bruhn, 9, LB

Noah Hannon, 10, OL

Travigea Ware, 9, DL

Adam Burgess, 10, WR

Deondre Moren, 12, DB

Troy Pride, 11, WR

Nick Roberson, 11, K

D J Sitton, 11, DB

Jesse Sudduth, 9, OL

Mead Cook, 12, OL

Jordan Hawthorne, 11, DL

Jake Arrowood, 11, K

Garrett Poole, 12, OL

Pierce Bishop, 12, DL

Tim Eckroth, 9, LB

Cole Henderson, 12, OL

Bryson Newman, 9, DL

Brodie Wright, 10, LB

Josh Holder, 9, WR

Tiquan Lyles, 12, DL

Adrian McGee, 12, WR

Brice Green, 10, QB

Zachary Vaughn, 9, LB

Mario Cusano, 11, QB

Omar Fattah, 10, LB

Noah Glidden, 9, WR

Gabe Hannon, 9, OL

John Marvin, 10, DL

Seth Shokes, 12, DL


Most valuable player, Quantavious Cohen

Offensive player of the year, Trey Houston

Defensive player of the year, McZavion Holley





Related Photo Galleries

Leave a Comment

Trending: Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, Obituaries, Chon Restaurant, Allen Bennett Hospital


View All Events