Riverside Middle School award winners honored

Published on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

This is the final news submission for Riverside Middle School.

Last day of school for students will be Wednesday, June 5 (makeup exam days June 6)

2013-2014 Fall Orientation – Monday and Tuesday, Auf. 19 and 20.

The following students were recognized at Awards Night:

Student Leadership Recognition Awards

2012-2013 Student Council

President:  Unshu Biyani

Vice President: John Mark Matthews

Secretary: Marianne Garcia-Alonso

Parliamentarian:  Maren Lawrence

6th Grade Representative: Mikayla Hendrix

2012-2013 Junior Beta Club Officers

President – JD Dawson

Vice President – Ann Hunter Cox

Secretary – Evan Buki

Reporter – Blake Stevenson

Greenville Remembers Project – Antoine Kahaleh and Lindsey Wise

Geography Bee Winner – Hayes Brush

History Bee Regional Winner – Spencer Phillips

SC Council for the Social Studies Student of Excellence Award

Andrew Smith (6th grade)

Muayad Sarhan (7th grade)

Lindsey Wise (8th grade)

Black History Month Essay Contest 2nd Place

Barrett Cosby (8th grade)

Greenville County & SC Regional Science & Engineering Fair

Madeline Corvin – 4th Place Overall, 2nd Place Math Category, Honorable Mention Engineering Category

PTSA Reflections Contest

Music Composition

Hannah Garity (1st Place)

Casey Chenault (2nd Place)

Mary Yvonne Atieh (3rd Place)

Isaiah Martin and Dakota Masullo (Honorable Mention)

The winners for Visual Arts

Madeline Corvin (1st Place)

Madison Albert (2nd Place)

Morgan Lowman (3rd Place)

Jaden Gutierrez and Tiffany He (Honorable Mention)

The winners for Literature

Adithi Jeevan (1st Place)

Madison Albert (2nd & 3rd Place)

Taylor Allen and Michaela Addessi (Honorable Mention)

The winners for Photography

Ashley Levins (1st Place)

Maren Lawrence (2nd Place)

Emily Klaeser (3rd Place)

Madison Albert (Honorable Mention)

Greenville County Juried Art Show 2012

Honorable Mention for 2-D Design – Railey Lollie-Sexton

SC Art Educators Association’s Western Region Youth Art Month Showcase

Betsy Kane, Katelyn Williamson, and Anika Koo

Outstanding Musicianship (Band)

Chris Barron, Natalie Boulos, Noah Bridges, Gabbi DeLuca, Taylor Hall, Elyse Hartzog, Annalie King, Sienna Pavia, Alex Reise, Erin Seman, Haley Sims, Brendan Smith, and Jake Woodman

2013 All-County Spring Sing Chorus Award

Natalie Banda, Tabitha Chen, Kwyntasia Harris, Alysia Jones, Lilli Lange, and Laihana Riveron

Choral Achievement Award

Lahiana Riveron

Guitar Achievement Award

James Bright and Dylan Faulk

Region Orchestra

Louise Averitt, Nick Bradshaw, Madeline Corvin, Neil Gramapadhye, Jalyn Haynes, Briana Hunt, Emmy Klaeser, Cindy Li, Morgyn Lowman, and John Meza 

All State Orchestra

Madeline Corvin, Briana Hunt, and Jalyn Haynes

Orchestra Outstanding Musicianship Award

Ikumi Chigusa, Jessica Graham, Briana Hunt, and Cindi Li

Albert Einstein Award for Musical Excellence

Ashlyn Athey, Caden Hoxworth, Samantha Stocking, and Madeline Corvin

• Sixty-three 8th grade students were named South Carolina Junior Scholars.

• Twenty-two 7th grade students received state recognition in Duke TIP Program.

• Samuel Childers, Hannah Garity, and Annalie King received national recognition for being in the top 3 percent of all students participating. 

Advocates for Character and Education (ACE) Award Nominees

Stephanie Gonzales, Megan Lamb, Abigail Smith, Lindsey Wise, Timothy Cooper, Antoine Kahaleh, and Dean Lage.

The winners of the 2013 RMS ACE Award

Stephanie Gonzales and Antoine Kahaleh

American Legion Awards

Anju Saxena and Antoine Kahaleh

RMS Citizenship Award

Lindsey Wise and Brooks O’Brien

Principal’s Award

Unshu Biyani, Juan Elizondo-Villasis, and Isabelle Conrad

Teacher of the Year

2012-2013 – Maisie Hansen

2013-2014 – Erin Greiner


Related Photo Galleries

Leave a Comment

Trending: Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, Obituaries, Chon Restaurant, Allen Bennett Hospital


View All Events