Gibson, Kriese file for Greer CPW seat

Published on Friday, July 26, 2013

Incumbent Eugene Gibson and Tom Kriese have filed for election for Commission of Public Works. The municipal election is Nov. 5.

City Council seats in Districts 2 (Wayne Griffin), 4 (Lee Dumas) and 6 (Judy Albert) will be on the ballot. Council members serve 4-year terms and must live in the district they represent. CPW serves for six years.

Filing fees are $70 for council seats and $125 for CPW. Filing closes at noon Aug. 15.

Candidates can file 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. at Greer City Hall, 301 E. Poinsett Street. Call Municipal Clerk Tammy Duncan at 864-801-2027 or email.






Related Photo Galleries

Leave a Comment

Trending: Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, Obituaries, Chon Restaurant, Allen Bennett Hospital