TD Club meetings begin Aug. 23, memberships available

Published on Tuesday, August 7, 2012

The Greer Touchdown Club begins its weekly meetings Thursday, Aug. 23 with the five greater Greer football coaches as guest speakers.

The luncheon is held at Memorial United Methodist Church’s social hall at 201 N. Main Street 11:45 a.m. and is catered by the Clock.

Memberships are $30 per year and lunch is $8 for members and $10 for guests.

Head coaches Will Young of Greer High School; Wade Cooper, Blue Ridge; Jeff Thomason, Eastside; Steve Euote, Riverside; and Chris Miller, Byrnes; will be the first week’s speakers.

The list of speakers scheduled:

Aug. 23: High school coaches

Aug. 30: Carrol McCray: Head Coach North Greenville University.

Sept. 6: Kent Haltiwanger, Head Coach Wade Hampton High School.

Sept. 13: John Boggs, Head Coach Westside High School.

Sept 20: Reuben Wright, Head Coach; Carolina High School.

Sept. 27: Lewis Clyburn, Head Coach North Central High School in Kershaw.

Oct. 4: Richard Johnson, Athletic Director, Wofford College.

Oct. 11: TBA

Oct. 18: Trey Elder, receivers coach, Western Carolina University.

Oct. 25: TBA

Officers of the TD Club are Steven Gay, president, Jolynne Beck, treasurer, and board members Robbie Gravley, Justin Hill, David Holtzclaw, Steven Kennette, Smokey Price and Nelson Welch.

Membership forms are here.

Contact Steven Gay at [email protected].



Related Photo Galleries

Leave a Comment

Trending: Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, Obituaries, Chon Restaurant, Allen Bennett Hospital


View All Events